top of page
  • Writer's pictureMT Penny

Belonging


Hello Hatters,

What a joy to belong! We’re social beings. We need others. Others need us. We listen to our family and friends, and they listen to us. As you know, our family (along with many others) are experiencing tough times. Yet, we’ve had lots of love and care from those to whom we belong.


Time and energy is spent on us. It’s a beautiful thing to know that we matter to other people. We’ve had calls, cards, visits, overnight stays, helping hands, food gifts, and lots of prayers. The special attention brought to us makes a difference in this journey.


Country Hubby is still with us. Alert at times, but resting a lot. Occasionally, we play a game or two. Normally, Country Hubby is a card shark, but lately I’ve been winning. Keeping up with strategy is not easy for him anymore. He just wants to spend time while he can. Yesterday, he went outside on his scooter. He helped me water freshly planted seeds.


I hopeful for some vines and ground cover in some bare spots. It’s symptomatic of my desire for continued beauty in the future. I’ll string some training twine in a little bit and watch for some growth over the next week. Will the seeds sprout? Will the flowers come and bring color to my backyard?


The seeds we sow, the plants we tend, and the relationships we share do bring the connection. We belong. There are bonds. There is strength. We are doing life together.

What a cool word “together”. We’re so much “more” in the belonging.... in the togetherness. In simpler times, I made jewelry and would keep my eye out for pieces that compliment. Each piece unique, but more lovely when brought together to form a set. A necklace and pair of earrings are like the icing on a cake... a nice touch.


Never underestimate the result of caring. It is priceless and timeless. If it’s on your heart, do something for others. I’m a writer who wears many hats just like you. Our family is on the receiving end of things right now. When the tide turns, as I know it will, I will send the cards, be the visitor or the helping hands. I will cook and deliver kindness. For those of you involved in our path, this post is dedicated to you. I’m glad for our belonging.

Hugzzzzzzzz,

MT Penny

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page