top of page
  • Writer's pictureMT Penny

Opposites

Hello Hatters,

 

The world says opposites attract.  Certainly, it’s true for many things like magnets.  When I think of my #CountryHubby, I know that our backgrounds were very different and those dissimilarities made for a very interesting journey together.  However, the core values we shared were key to our bond.  Faith lived, not preached was the style of my man.  I can’t begin to think of where I’d be in my own faith journey if not for him.  We did share the same kind of loyalty, generosity, integrity, and love for family.  The paradox and beauty of opposites was the path of a fisherman who loved a city chick.

 

As I gain my own balance over my next transition, I’ll lean into lessons learned from the strength of #CountryHubby and embrace the strength I often overlook in myself.  I have certain voices in my head that say the opposite, but my soul knows of other truths that bring the source message.  I am strong because of Christ and my salvation in Him.  My future is in His Hands, even when I think I am in control. 


I’m a self-proclaimed planner, perfectionist, fixer, and any number of high strung traits.  I can be in a cloud of delusion of my own creation, but when I process with my Lord, I can return to His path.  Imagine that!  Surrender brings strength.  Another opposite that works for me. 

 

As a writer who wears many hats just like you, I’m going to hang up my work hat soon and hang up my writing shingle…. Life is full of opposites for this writer who is anxious and anxious.


MT Penny

44 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page