top of page
  • Writer's pictureMT Penny

Raindrops

Hello Hatters,


I was recently blessed with a graphic of 50 ways to take a break. One of those options was to look at something differently. I had already done some of the other choices and so I was looking forward to this particular "break". On my way home from work, it started to rain. I don't always turn the windshield wipers on right away and today was no different. Eventually, the downpour created the need for the wipers. At a red light, I turned off the wipers and let the drips of water creep down the windshield at different speeds and various paths. The shapes and sizes were entertaining.


When the light changed, I accelerated and to my delight, the drops started going in crazy directions. It was just fun to experience RAINDROPS in a different perspective. I need variety in my life. I look for it. I enjoy beauty in the simple things and I love natural occurrences like a rain storm which brought to life to the raindrops on my windshield. It was just what I needed in the category of looking at something differently.


When there are no raindrops, my Country Hubby's backyard potted vegetable garden needs watering. He's been unwell for a while and I've been doing the watering for him in the early mornings. It has been a pleasant experience with breezes that cool and the fresh sunlight that reveal new treasures. His love for gardening is understandable as you see the daily changes in the plants. Such care is given and then the bounty. If you look hard enough and quiet yourself, you see the little things. Bees pollinate the squash. Oranges colors change into reds. Vines hang on to the weirdest surfaces.


I'm a writer who wears many hats just like you.... I am restless with all of the problems in the world. I yearn for the break of a new dawn and the stillness of goodwill. I want to remember the raindrops on the windshield and see many other things that deserve a look. The world is big and the small is great. Tomorrow, will I discover another new kind of break that will spark my heart? I'm indebted to the raindrops of today. Watching, weaving, wondering... what will whisper to me tomorrow?


Hugzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz,

MT

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Outside

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page