top of page
  • Writer's pictureMT Penny

Steps


Hello Hatters,

The generations of today are in uncharted territory when it comes to the Coronavirus. Stores and facilities of our city are preparing to open to 25% occupancy. Data has been studied, decisions made, and desires and dreams take shape. The hope is that we don’t risk more exposure and increased illness. What will happen? No one knows until we start, wait and see. Reevaluate.

Where we are right now is like a toddler learning the ways of crawling and then standing. Eventually, steps are taken and falls happen. Maybe two steps forward and one step back. The reality in my world is that I'm still in that pattern. I am a change agent and so I'm always pressing the walls, stretching the limitations. I want improvement. I thrive in possibilities.


I don't know if I was always like that but certainly in my adult years, I know that as long as I have breath, I will push, pull, and prod until I see results. I'm not always the easiest person to be around as a result of this inner drive. I don't settle and I don't want others to settle either. Press on.


There are certainly risks for this kind of behavior and the older I get, the more opinions I have and I'm more than ready to share them. Again, sometimes it is two steps forward and one step back. I'm a toddler in so many ways. Exploration is in my nature, my emotions, and my faith. I want to understand more. I want to inspire, motivate and create.


The enemy to this world of mine is fear. I'm not alone. There has been a lot of fear for the world right now. Fear for family, fear of financial problems, and fear of failure. It can cripple or paralyze. Fear to move too fast, too slow or not move at all. To combat this enemy of fear, my faith in God who knows all things, is what I choose. Yet a toddler, I remain. Two steps forward and one step back. God loves me and understands me and doesn't want me in that frame of mind. Did you know that there are 365 statements in the Bible, "Do not fear," one for each day of the year. That's encouraging and energy provoking.


Steps. For a writer who wears many hats, just like you, I'll continue the journey of movement realizing that sometimes it's forward, sometimes it's sideways and sometimes, I'm falling down. Movement. Steps. May God bless all of us in this journey as we walk, run, fall, and get up again.


Hugzzzzzzzzzzzzz,

MT

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Outside

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page