top of page
  • Writer's pictureMT Penny

Balance

Hello Hatters,


I remember as a child, my family would go to the circus. Any kind of acrobatics amazed me, especially tightrope walkers. When I would try to walk on a log or something, it helped to keep my arms out for balance.


Little did I know that the word “balance” would affect my whole life. In my accounting profession, I didn’t stop work unless I balanced.

Personally, I saw responsibilities as a tray of fruit lifted high. You might keep the majority of the items on the tray, but something would eventually fall off and I’d have to prop it up again. That shift could cause something else to go bananas! Balance is essential.


I’m reminded that the best balance is walking with others who share the special bond of caring. With outstretched arms, walk with your people. I count myself blessed to have wonderful lifetime friends.


If you don’t have a close community, take steps to connect. In my late forties, I saw that void and went to work to find my authentic buddies. Life is sweeter and messier, but it’s worth it.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page