top of page
  • Writer's pictureMT Penny

Cured

Hello Hatters,



It is a bittersweet message that Country Hubby has been cured from all ailments. The sweetness of the Cure is that he is free at last from all prescriptions, treatments, and confinements. After many hours of my watch-care, he left this world while I slept. The Lord took Country Hubby on His timetable, not mine. With thanksgiving, I praised God for this release.


The bitter or hard part is that the separation that gave him eternity, leaves our family with his absence. His encompassing love and acceptance remains like a sweet presence in every nook and cranny of our home. His laughter is not here but I hear his little comments in my head. He had lots of phrases that he used regularly. I smile as I remember them.


Grief will take each of us on our own path. Family and friends hold us close on this journey and the Lord will carry us even closer. In my faith walk, I know that one day, the same Cure that set Country Hubby free, will do the same for me. Until then, I’m a writer who wears many hats just like you. If you allow me to come into your heart, I’ll share my new journey living alone and carrying less responsibility. I’m not afraid. I have confidence in my road ahead. I know there will be the bitter and the sweet but I’m committed to giving it my all. Living well with faith, generosity, honesty, and hope is my goal. These values will be a balm to my soul and a cure on this side of Heaven.


Hugzzzzz,

MT Penny





82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page