top of page
  • Writer's pictureMT Penny

Generosity




Hello Hatters,

As I was preparing for work, I thought about my blessings. Much is on my plate today, but I pray to be mindful of the generosity of my Lord. He gave me talents and skills to keep working during the pandemic and beyond. I'm grateful for my family and friends who have walked with me through some deep valleys lately. Scripture keeps me grounded as I travel this journey.


Beyond these thought, generosity is on my heart today as I think about my core values. It dawns on me that much of the time I think of this value in the way of donations and gifts. Today, I have an awareness that it is so much more than "things." It's a way of life that is generous with encouragement and understanding. It might mean taking the risk to be generous with straight talk when needed. The care and time given to a friend or family member to listen takes a desire to let the other person talk it out to see a different point of view. Maybe I can be generous with my time and energies to stand shoulder to shoulder with someone in their hard times. I desire to develop a larger understanding of this important value. Certainly, money is important to share. Gifts are sweet. Time is precious. Care is rare.


Being generous may mean that I have to not speak. In that case, I am generous with my gentleness to bear with others in difficult circumstances. I write as someone who wears many hats and I want to share my thoughts and my journey because I know you wear many hats, too. If you think of other ways to be generous, please drop me a comment. I need to explore this aspect of my life beyond the tangible. What does generosity mean to you?


Hugzzzzzzzzzzzzzz,

MT


39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Outside

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page