top of page
  • Writer's pictureMT Penny

Heart, Soul, and Strength



Hello Hatters,

Today I start working full days for the first time since Country Hubby passed away. I was reading in Deuteronomy, chapter 6 about the people of Israel crossing the Jordan River with the commandment of loving the One God with all their heart, soul, and strength. It was a new beginning for them and I relate to that journey because I am beginning again, too.

I want to keep that message with me today and all my days. Each of us have new days ahead of us and we can choose our attitude, our battles, and our focus. Where will my energies go today? Where will yours go today? My wish for all of us is that we make conscious efforts to pursue lasting and meaningful actions that bless others but most of all bless the Lord. May we reflect Him. God is love and He tells us how to go about our days: love the Lord our God with all our heart and all our soul and all our strength. It is a tall order which is impossible without His help. A beautiful circle of devotion is illustrated as He first loved us and now we can love Him and others.

I’m a writer who wears many hats just like you, and each of our steps build a lifetime of firsts. Let’s cross our Jordan River and get started with purpose.

Hugzzzzz,

MT Penny



60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page