top of page
  • Writer's pictureMT Penny

Life is Messy


Hello Hatters,


I’m feeling a bit off the last few days.  So many difficult situations surround my family and friends and it’s hard to know how to help.  In no way do I minimize the blessings that we have through God’s Grace.


In fact, being grateful usually pulls me into a better mindset. Perhaps the blues are a result of just feeling human. While that’s an obvious reality, sometimes we put so much pressure on ourselves to put on a good face, that we don’t make space for where we truly find ourselves emotionally.


The news has been very heavy lately, as well.  What a mess the world is in.  Actually, time has proved over and over again that humanity is chaotic and confusing.


Giving ourselves permission to just be where we are takes time.  I may not like how I feel, but if I give it room to be, perhaps it’ll pass.  Emotions wax and wane. Circumstances change.  Life keeps going.


I often go to the Psalms in the Bible. I like so many of them but here is one of my favorites.


“You are my God, so be merciful to me; I pray to you all day long.

Make your servant glad, O Lord, because my prayers go up to you.

You are good to us and forgiving, full of constant love for all who pray to you."

Psalm 86:3-5 GNT


During Easter visits with family, we colored eggs as is our tradition. My finger tips were dyed many colors and it took a day or so for the food coloring to wear off.  It was a picture of what I’m hoping will happen to my emotions. The clutter will clear and the mess will go away.


Fact is, I have some decisions to make and it would be easier if I could talk with Country Hubby.  Yeah, well I know that’s not possible.  I miss him a lot, but I am more flustered when I have to work out solutions without him.  It hurts and while I know it stretches me, I protest!


This writer who still wears a lot of hats, thinks a nap might help.  Maybe I’ll make some decisions when I wake up.  For my readers who understand this crazy path, thanks for hanging with me.


MT Penny

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page