top of page
  • Writer's pictureMT Penny

Miss the Innocence?


Hello Hatters,


Country Hubby and I recently cared for our grandkids who are in elementary school. I love their innocence and happiness. They've also been able to spend time with other family members because they are still on "spring break." It is understandable that they are protected from the chaos of the world right now and it's okay for them to think they are still on break. That's what love does: it protects, it provides, it comforts, it accepts.


It got me to thinking of my Heavenly Father who loves me and the rest of the world, whether they accept Him or not. He longs for us to trust Him for our daily provision and for our outcomes. It is harder for adults to shed the responsibility of worry. We plot and plan our next move. We don't know how to relax especially when each day is filled with the unknown.


There is an anxiety everywhere and I just miss the innocence and happiness. It is not like we should turn into a childlike adults but wouldn't it be great if we had such a confidence in God and His attributes that we could chill? He knows what is next and that should be enough.


I have often despised words like 'enough.' But lately I want to say, "ENOUGH!" I want to remind my own mind that I've worried enough. I've prepared enough. I've done what I can and the next moments are in the hands of my God. Actually, all time belongs to a timeless God. I want to make a decision today to wake up my hope and my trust. I am what I believe and I give my thoughts and actions to my Heavenly Father who is all powerful, all knowing and all present. I want to be on Spring Break, whether I'm working or elsewhere.


I'm a writer who wears many hats, just like you, and today I'm wearing a beach hat. That's where I'd go if I were on Spring Break. It is a choice. If and when you see me in person, I hope you see 'Spring Break' in my face and in my actions. I have people to cheer up. work to do and people to love.


Hugzzzzzzzzzzzzzz,

MT




33 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Outside

The Wind

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page