top of page
  • Writer's pictureMT Penny

Outside


Hello Hatters,


I’m reminded of a time when my parents retired to a house on a small lake.  The view of the lake from the backyard was inviting. The yard was not large, but the many trees and lush lawn needed consistent care. Mom once said, “Living here makes me enjoy yard work more than house work.”  I didn’t understand that feeling until recently.


Not that I live by a lake, but that feeling of the wind on your brow while doing the yard work is hard to beat.  The indoor ceiling fan for house chores can’t compete with fresh air.  I’m grateful for both, but I prefer one over the other.


It’s been a while since I’ve written publicly because I’ve been working on other projects.  I do enjoy creating and weaving my blog posts, but sometimes I need to write for myself.  Journaling is therapeutic for my soul.  It’s necessary for the unraveling of my thoughts.  I unpack my experiences so I can carry a better understanding forward.  I have found this brief pause in public writing a benefit.


So while I needed this time indoors, so to speak, I’m glad to be back in the outdoors where I can share my wanderings with you again.


Stay tuned for more curious sights and insights.


MT Penny

29 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

The Wind

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page