top of page
  • Writer's pictureMT Penny

Passionate Purpose

Hello Hatters,

Each day brings a purpose for each of us. We’re called to care for each other and bear each other’s burdens. (…no easy task…) We also have work to do and hopefully, we have time to relax and play. We need to refresh just like a computer that needs to restart and function properly. So, there’s the daily purpose and then there’s that deep down to the bone purpose for which we were born. I’ve been thinking about my purpose today. Activities that make me tick the most are related to my faith. As a mom and a grandmother, teaching the family about the Bible and the Lord have been a priority. In younger years I taught elementary age kids about missionary activities. Lately, I have facilitated Bible Studies for ladies. So wait for it…. That’s my passionate purpose. I’m a passionate student who longs to learn and loves to engage with others about our faith walk. Our pastor brought a message today about being involved in the church family. In the current pandemic, it has been hard for in-person relating but Zoom has helped with the connection we need. In months past, I was always on the lookout for the next good Bible Study for the ladies. I have not had that drive to search because my energies are focused on Country Hubby and his health journey. I’ve been enveloped in that process for months, or dare I really say, years. The toll is heavy right now but the point I want to make is that my passion still burns. My deep down to the bone purpose still remains. I want to enrich other ladies’ lives with the fellowship of life, love and faith. Women need women. I think of the old fashioned days where ladies, young and old alike, would sit around a quilting project. Maybe not labeled as therapy but don’t you just imagine that problems were aired out and feelings shared. The seasoned ladies trade their experiences with the young ladies who need the mentoring. I’m not much for sewing in the literal sense, but I like to think that in our faith walk, we are making a beautiful quilt of our lives in a unique pattern that compliments each of us.


As we carry on in our lives together, we contribute to a greater existence than we could experience on our own. I am privileged to be a part of that kind of journey. I’m a writer who wears many hats just like you and my post today is to describe the richness of purpose and the vastness of passion. Put them together and the wealth of living is beyond any words that I can master.


Think about your purpose today and make sure that you’re on your true and deep down to the bone kind of path. Life is worth it poured out living in your purpose. Do it passionately.


Hugzzzzzz,

MT Penny

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page