top of page
  • Writer's pictureMT Penny

Speechless



Hello Hatters,

As a writer who wears many hats just like you, it’s not very often that I am speechless. Tears show my hurt and tender touches to Country Hubby show my affections. He is often restless these days and my hands do the talking. He settles when I caress his face. His right hand is bandaged from a mishap and I tend to this need with ointment and love.


My heart breaks to see my Country Hubby this way and I pray for a release of the final bindings to this earth. I pray for his newness of life on the other side. I can’t imagine what he’s experiencing but he says a few words now and then. I don’t get glimpses of what is happening as he transitions from this life to the next. I simply believe that when his pain is over, it will be his deliverance by the Savior.


So when I’m speechless, my Bible tells me in Romans that the Holy Spirit prays for us with groanings that cannot be expressed in words. I’m comforted by that special assurance. I’m never alone. And... Country Hubby will have victory in God’s time, not mine. While I wait, my actions speak because I cannot.


Hugzzzzzzzz,

MT Penny



65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page