top of page
  • Writer's pictureMT Penny

The Best In Me


Hello Hatters,


He was the love that filled my heart.   He was the strength when I was weak.  He was the sweet to my bitter.  He put the adventure into my path. He had the solutions to my problems.  He modeled faith in God when I had none.


Today, I celebrate my Country Hubby.  He left this world three years ago today.  Of all the human relationships that I’ve had, he impacted me more than anyone.  I didn’t know how lost I was until he found me.  What a precious gift he gave me when he surrendered his heart to mine and pursued me for marriage.  He knew me better than I knew myself, and that I needed his strength and devotion.  It didn’t take long for me to accept the fact that he swept me off my feet.  We had a true love story.


In the movie, Fools Rush In, the grandmother tells her granddaughter, that the only way to know love is to surrender to it.  I support that idea, but only if that love is shared in a circle of trust.  I thank my God for the love I knew in Country Hubby.  I live on; I move forward; I carry the truths and strengths he showed me.  He brought out the best in me.


MT Penny

31 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Outside

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page